Three Feasts that Matter (Exodus 23:10-19)

Home » Teaching » Old Testament » Exodus » Three Feasts That Matter Exodus 2310 19 |  June 21, 2020

In the Law of Moses, all men are required each year to "appear before the Lord" during three annual Feasts: Unleavened Bread (or Passover), Harvest (or Pentecost), and Ingathering (or Tabernacles). All three play a significant role in the New Testament ministry of Jesus and the apostles.  Remarkably, these feasts, which God commands the Israelites to keep 1400 years before Jesus' birth, foreshadow defining events in God’s plan to save mankind: the crucifixion of Jesus, the start of the Church, and the resurrection on the Last Day when Jesus returns.

Teaching Notes

Three Feasts that Matter (Exodus 23:10-19) - Lesson Outline (PDF)

Continue Series

Related Lessons

Scroll to Top